My Daze is Special
new - older - profile - rings - cast - guestbook - host

Osbournes go vacation
<<2003-05-08 - 3:26 p.m.>>

Finally I can write an entry! Past coupla days everything has been so incredibly hectic that I haven�t had time to post until after about 10.30 pm and I always get that message saying the server is too busy, and the college systems decided to be pissy and yell at me when I tried to access the �add entry� page. Well I�m at college now and it�s fine so far, so fingers crossed it won�t delete all this when I�m done.

I booked a holiday! I can�t believe it. 6 weeks, 21st June and me and Sarah fly out to the Costa del Sol. We�re staying in the Stella Polaris apartments in Torremolinos, my favourite place in the world, �250 for one week including flights, accommodation, insurance and transfers, and we�ll have the high-speed train to travel up and down the coast, places to go, mountains, theme parks, the beach, a whole week with nobody nagging us, over 1000 miles from everyone. I can�t wait. It�s so been my dream to go abroad by myself for a few years now, and I�m finally doing it and plus I�m paying for it entirely myself! I actually earned the cash, which makes me feel� pretty damn good. It�s with Airtours and we fly from Leeds Bradford airport, not that anyone needs to know that. I�m so excited!

Rob didn�t tell me something which I consider to be important. I�m being cryptic but, picture something really important related to someone in his family, and he didn�t tell me about it for 2 entire weeks. Granted, he didn�t tell anyone, but I could have helped him through it if I had known. I feel a bit like he didn�t trust me which I suppose is me being paranoid but it would be nice to be told things. I knew there was something wrong with him! I knew there was and when I asked point blank he still said he was fine. Sigh. Oh well at least it�s not something that will have consequences as it turns out. It wasn�t what they thought it was.

I worked yesterday, made more cash-money. Which I�ll need if I take about �400 with me to Spain. It�s the first time I�ve been to Spain since I started Spanish A-Level, and now I�ll be able to speak the lingo. It might be useful knowing our luck.

I finished my art exam. Now just to concentrate on putting up the exhibition of my work in the college Art department show, my oral exams in 2 languages, driving, and work.

The parents head off to Amsterdam for the weekend tomorrow afternoon, so after me and Sarah go out (to see X-Men 2, cause we loved the first one, then to get drunk) we can come back and have the house to ourselves for the weekend. Well, a night and a day. Of course Saturday I work and I can�t leave the house for the whole of Saturday night cause I can�t leave the dog alone overnight but still, huge house to myself? Doesn�t get better than this!

I had this dream last night... I was on holiday with the Osbournes, in fact I think I was Kelly... and something really awful happened and I started to cry and when I woek up I was sobbing my heart out and tears were soaking my pillow and rolling down my cheeks. It's been a long while since I woke up crying. Anyone else do that or is it just me?

Kay, off to write my Art Exam final statement� essentially a load of bull about symbolism and existential thought. I�m good at bull you know. As you can probably tell from this diary. Heh.

<< - >>

linsay designs