My Daze is Special
new - older - profile - rings - cast - guestbook - host

No Ed, take the fat lady!
<<2003-05-03 - 8:56 p.m.>>

I had what amounted to a pretty cool evening yesterday and day today. The night part wasn't so hot, as I shall explain...

Well Friday I went into work and saw Mark, who was telling me about his women troubles. Lol. That's always interesting. Anyway his girlfriend has a pretty sordid past, which he doesn't really like. It's like, she has a reputation that's very much grounded in fact rather than rumour. He wanted to ask me about it, and I asked him why me. I then received a compliment that I wasn't sure what to make of; "I haven't told anyone else this because I know you're the only person who will give me a totally honest, straight answer."

Now, what is that?! Does that mean I'm too blunt? Too honest? Or just that I can say what people want to hear whilst it sounds like I'm giving my honest opinion. Anyway. I replied that, since he's not exactly squeaky-clean himself (for example, he got drunk a couple of weeks ago and took some girl back to his place for a night, then told the current girlfriend about it in such a self-pitying, sneaky way that she forgave him) then he can't complain.

Meh. I wouldn't want those kinds of problems. Why is he telling me anyway? Since he's told a couple of people he has "feelings" for me but obviously is backing off, waaaay backing off, cause I'm with someone and happy with that someone. I wouldn't trust him as a boyfriend as far as I could throw him. With my upper-body strength that's not very far.

This always happens to me. People get weird fixations on me. Like um, Nick at college for example who wets himself every time he sees me trying to get my attention after we had, what, one real conversation a few months back. And the Neil thing. And the Mathew thing. Sigh.

Well I finished my art exam, re-did everything the teacher wrecked and she loves it. So there, bitch, I knew what I was doing all along. And you know what, I kinda like how it turned out. Good job cince it's getting sent off to the moderators to be properly examined for my final grade. Gulp.

Sarah came over and we watched a movie about Ed Gein... ugh. It scared the hell out me which explains why I had a shit night, not being able to sleep for the bad dreams. It takes a lot for a horror movie to linger in my mind but this one did the trick. It was the suit made of womens body parts that was the nail in the coffin. So to speak.

Work was alright; my Mum came in for some stuff and I was exchanging the usual banter with Paula and Joyce. Tomorrow I'm to going to a Designer Outlet Mall in Freeport to look for a jacket and a handbag (essential items of course!)

Night people. Let's hope my mood continues on a high and I don't wake up sweating and muttering "No Ed, take the fat lady not me..."

<< - >>

linsay designs